sultans of madurai


History of Sultans of Madura - Mintage World

The history of the Sultans of Madura is short with only 8 eight rulers who ruled for a period of 48 years. The Sultanate of Madurai was founded by Jalaluddin Ahsan Khan who was appointed viceroy of the province but declared independence in 1335 CE. His successors ruled till 1378 CE after which the neighbouring Vijayanagara Kingdom annexed the Sultanate to its territories.

Learn and understand about the rich History of Sultans of Madura at Mintage World.

Read more »
Created by deanwinchester12 9 weeks 3 days ago – Made popular 9 weeks 2 days ago
Category: Blogs   Tags:

Arrisweb is general social bookmarking site where you can add your website, blog post or article. All submitted content must be compliant with our Terms

User login